nanaxkids.blogg.se

Bubblegum crisis review
Bubblegum crisis review












I was in 8th grade.įast forward a few years to March of 1994 and, having discovered manga thanks to my friendly local comic store (which has sadly been out of business now for many years), what should I see on the shelves one day but a Bubblegum Crisis comic book. Priss, Linna, Nene, and Sylia won my heart all thanks to a VHS tape picked up for a couple bucks at a yard sale on a whim. So yeah, I fell in love with Bubblegum Crisis, and much like your very first crush, there's something special about that feeling no other relationship can ever quite capture. Four women flying around in power armor, kicking ass, taking names, and sticking it the corporate "Man" in the form of multi-national conglomerate Genom and their mechanical life hybrid Boomers, all to the best 80's pop/synth rock you can't help but sing along to even if you can't understand most of the words.what's not to love? It wasn't my introduction to it (like most kids growing up in the 80's, I'd seen my share of Voltron, Robotech, and the like), but it's the first one I saw that I totally fell in love with. Four women flying around in power armor, kicking ass, taking names, and sticking it the corporate "Man" in the form of multi-national conglomerate Genom and their mechanical life hybrid Boomers, all to the best 80's pop/synth rock you can't help but sing along to even if yo Bubblegum Crisis got me into anime.














Bubblegum crisis review